Want to hire me? For availability and scheduling please email info@arcepm.com

06 November 2011

Resolving EPM and BI support issues faster

Introduction

Is this what your brain feels like when you’re dealing with difficult EPM and BI issues?

 
I think I’m the compressed spring, but pick your own poison.  Check out the original right here.
 
Wouldn’t it be nice if you could resolve them faster than you do today?  Well, it would, right?  Unless you like pain.  In which case it’s time to go look at something else that sort of defines ouchie-owie.
 

Alas, pain killers don’t fix Essbase

Oracle Support is here to help make that pain go away.  How?  With a webcast for both the Americas and a separate one for EMEA/APAC (hey, if you live in Oregon and want to wake up at 2 am, no one will stop you except your good sense).

 
 

When is it?

Americas:  November 22, 2011 at 9 am PT, 10 am MT, 12 pm ET, 5:00 pm GMT

EMEA/APAC:  November 22, 2011 at 10:00 GMT, 5 am ET, 3 am MT, 2 am PT
 
Just in case there’s any doubt about this:
 
As always, yes, you have to either be a customer with a support contract (Why else would you watch a webcast on how to work more effectively with Support?) or a paid up partner.
 

What’s on the menu?

I am going to crib the below straight from the Americas Support note.

 

Resolving technical issues yourself. The quickest way to resolve EPM and BI software problems

  • How to effectively search KM. The latest My Oracle Support features. Where to find documentation, when to use it
  • How to use communities and other resources

Logging a Service Request. How to efficiently work with support and speed up resolution process.

  • What information to include, when logging an SR
  • What happens when SR is logged. View from inside for customers to better understand process.
  • When and how to escalate SRs.
  • What happens when you encounter a software defect. What is the bug fixing process?

Troubleshooting your EPM and BI software.

  • Troubleshooting resources for main EPM and BI products
  • Which logs to analyze. How to identify correct log files for the issue?
  • General tips and tricks for troubleshooting

So are you excited yet?

Did I mention that there’s a demo at the end like all good presentations (if applicable)?

 
This is good stuff.  
 
And free.
 
And it helps you do your job better.
 
What’s not to like?
 
See you there.
 
 
 

No comments: